Fort St. John Oilmen hand out annual awards

The Fort St. John Petroleum Association honoured two community members Saturday, August 10, for their contributions to the oil and gas industry.

Art Jarvis was named Oilman of the Year for exceptional dedication and service to the oil and gas industry.

article continues below

Dave Marshall received the Ivor Miller Award for exceptional dedication and service to the Petroleum Association.

The Oilmen are celebrates their 10th annual Family Camping Weekend, with a record 500-plus taking part down at Peace Island Park, and with support from more than 200 sponsors.

Email Managing Editor Matt Preprost at

Dave Marshall (right) accepts his Ivor Miller Award from Dustin Stirling, president of the Fort St. John Petroleum Association, Aug. 10, 2019. - Matt Preprost
© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Sign Up for our Newsletter!

Popular News

Lowest Gas Prices in Chetwynd, Dawson Creek, Fort Nelson, Fort St John, Tumbler Ridge
British Columbia Gas Prices provided by

Community Event Calendar

Find out what's happening in your community and submit your own local events.