Skip to content

Stefan Brandmann takes Lone Wolf

Fort St. John golfer wins by two strokes over Craig Letendre in club championship
2022 lone wolf club champs
Photo of the five division winners for the 2022 Lone Wolf club championships held Sept. 3-4. Left to right are: Gord Gass (senior mens), Trip Turnbull (juniors), Samantha Lucas (ladies), Dorothy Trask (senior ladies) and Stefan Brandmann (mens)

It was ideal weather – sunshine and temperatures in the 20s for the Lone Wolf Golf Club’s annual club championships Sep. 3-4 on the links in Taylor.

Stefan Brandmann was the overall winner shooting a two-round, 9-over 153, just two better than Craig Letendre.

Here are the top three finishers in each of the divisions and their first and second-round scores.

  • Mens: 1. Stefan Brandmann (79-74) 2. Craig Letendre (76-79) 3. Darcy Corcoran (79-77)
  • Ladies: 1. Samantha Lucas (92-102) 2. Iris Trap (103-100) 3. Suzanne Lawson (98-110)
  • Senior Mens: 1. Gord Gass (79-81) 2. Dan Hogg (76-85) 3. Gerry Chuilli (79-89)
  • Senior Ladies: 1. Dorothy Trask (98-98) 2. Karen Ganderton (107-108) 3. Barb Hogg (108-110)
  • Juniors: 1. Trip Turnbull (86-93) 2. Dane Banack (99-94) *only two players were entered in the junior division
push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks