Skip to content

District of Chetwynd candidates file; deadline for council candidates extended to Monday

District candidates set.
Are you ready to campaign?

Allen Courtoreille  and Michael Warrington will be running for mayor of the District of Chetwynd, while Clay Bassendowski, Melvin R Deck, Kayla MacDonald, Julia C Nelson, and Janet Wark will all let their names stand for council seats.

Candidates have until Sept. 17 to withdraw their names from consideration. General elections go across British Columbia on October 15.

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks