Skip to content

Taylor Speedway points champions

Stock car club releases final year-end results from nine-race season
taylor speedway-jamie legal
The final 2022 Taylor Speedway points totals are in...

With no more points races and only the Hit to Pass event Sept. 10, the final regular season standings were released Friday by the Taylor Speedway.

  • Johnny Beaumont was the top points-earner in the IMCA Modifieds with 532. Aaron Tubbs was next at 512 with Jason Westgate reeling in 501.

  • Top driver in the Sports class was rookie Jeremy LaFountain at 261. Matt Burdock was 45 points back at 216 with Cody Willis' 214 rounding out the top three.

  • Richie Hildebrand topped the Mini-Adult division with 619 points, followed by Jamie Legal at 596 and Erin Hall with 432.

  • Devon Beebe is the points champion for Bomber-class with 323. Justin Tackaberry took second (231) while Keagan Wallace placed third at 119.

  • And, Anthony LaFountain is the Mini-Juniors top driver with 620 points. Runner-up is Logan Sidoni with 542, followed by Delani Bulley's 513.






push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks