2019-20 Fort St. John Minor Hockey award winners

The Fort St. John Minor Hockey Association held its year-end awards ceremony at the Pomeroy Hotel on Wednesday night, with Ted Sloan presenting. Here are the winners of the individual awards.

article continues below

Award Winners

Ron Robinson Award - Isabelle Ollenberger (for a novice player who shows sportsmanship and citizenship on and off the ice)

Earl Alexander Award - Trae Alexander (for a novie player who shows sportsmanship and leadership)

Dale Palmer Award - Shea Feener (for an atom recreations player who shows excellent leadership on an off the ice)

Corey Lee James Schultz Memorial Award - Cowyn Loney (for a peewee competitive player who exemplifies energy and humour on and off the ice)

June Godberson Memorial Award - Lincoln Levers (for a peewee player who shows sportsmanship, leadership and true appreciation of the game)

Mike Brandmann Award - Jordan Henyu (for a peewee player whose love of the game shows through in leadership and work ethic)

Bryan Phillips Memorial Award - Kash Salinas (for a bantam recreation player that shows sportsmanship, contribution to team play, and love of the game)

Gary Flake Memorial Award - Kane Pittam (for a bantam competitive player who shows sportsmanship and is a good citizen in all aspects of life)

MacLean-Herron Award - Hunter Gibb (for a midget player who shows athletic ability, scholastic performance and good citizenship)

Kenny Kosick Memorial Award - Conrad Wiebe (for a midget player who shows gentlemanly and sportsmanlike conduct)

Dave Okrainec Memorial Defenceman Award - Mitchel McNiven (for a midget competitive defenceman who shows dedication, effort and hard work)

Fort St. John Eagles Women's Hockey Team Most Dedicated Female Award - Jordan Fuhr (for a female minor hockey player who shows dedication to hockey and consistent sportsmanship and effort)

Kirschner Goaltender Award - Justin Garner (for a goaltender who shows sportsmanship, ability, participation and enthusiasm)

Dave Okrainec Memorial Defenceman of the Year Award - Lynden White (for an atom through to midget defenceman who shows improvement in all parts of their game)

Mike Landucci Referee of the Year Award - Drew Woodruff (for a referee who shows dedication, consistency and fairness to the game, and strongly supports the minor hockey program)

Sid Davis Memorial Coach of the Year Award - Ashley Burwash (for a coach who shows respect for the officials, opponents and parents, and demonstrates concern for the all-around development of the players)

Doug and Yvonne Wiles Recognition Award - Brendan Loewen (for an adult in any capacity who has been a strong supporter of minor hockey for many years)

Hugo Brandmann Memorial Parent Volunteer Award - Tanya Andersen (for a parent who shows the many hours that parents contribute to the minor hockey program, where their child is involved, to make that division or team an enjoyable and positive hockey experience) 

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Sign Up for our Newsletter!

Popular News