2019 Lone Wolf Club Championship: Toby Coyle, Suzanne Lawson repeat as champions

The Lone Wolf Golf Club held its annual club championship tournament last weekend, August 24 and 25. After the second round, four of the five division winners were defending champions. 

Toby Coyle shot a 153 (77, 76) to defend his men's championship, while Suzanne Lawson shot a 182 (91, 91) to repeat as ladies champ. Jarett Lawson (104, 112) won his third junior championship in four years. Dan Hogg and Dorothy Trask repeated as senior mens and ladies champs , respectively, as well.

article continues below

During the second round on Sunday, Dawson Creek's Brian Haddow got a hole-in-one on #17, his first ever. 

Here are the rest of the winners:

Toby Coyle - 153
Net: Maurice Lucas 

Suzanne Lawson - 182
Net: Patricia Sagert

Sr. Men
Gross: Dan Hogg - 157
Net: Calvin Elson

Sr. Ladies
 Dorothy Trask - 183
Net: Christel Haynes

Gross: Jarett Lawson - 116
Net: Jakob Simpson

Email sports reporter Dillon Giancola at sports@ahnfsj.ca.

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus