2019 Taylor Speedway Awards results

Taylor Speedway and the Fort St. John Stock Car Club held their annual awards banquet for the 2019 season last weekend, on Saturday, October 19. Trophies were given to the top four drivers in each class, with an extra three awards handed out. 

Here are the winners of each award:

article continues below

Sportsman of the Year
John Stokes

Volunteer of the Tear
Jeremy LaFountain

Pit Crew of the Year
Kubes Racing

Mini Sprint
1. Carissa Elliott - 413 points
2. Alyssa Elliott - 359
3. Colton Beaumont - 308

Mini Junior
1. Cody Willis - 564 
2. Eddie Scarfo - 506
3. Aston Fleming - 279

1. Matt Burdock - 524 
2. Clint Mason - 473
3. Swain Hackman - 463
4. Camryn/ Dylan Beaumont - 407

Mini Adult
1. Jamie Legal - 426
2. Jordan Harrison - 357
3. Jeremy La Fountain - 350
4. Justin Lagasse - 111

IMCA Modified
1. John Stokes - 578
2. Johnny Beaumont - 534
3. Al Scarfo - 413
4. Larry Gordon - 378

Email sports reporter Dillon Giancola at sports@ahnfsj.ca


© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Sign Up for our Newsletter!

Popular News