Dillon Paquette wins 2020 Lone Wolf Classic

Dillon Paquette of Dawson Creek is the 2020 Lone Wolf Classic champion, after posting scores of +7 and -1 last weekend. The tournament didn't feature many low scores, but it did feature 104 golfers from the Peace Region enjoying one of the warmest weekends of the summer to date. While other golf tournaments in the area have been capped at 50 golfers, Lone Wolf held the tournament in two waves, ensuring that ther wasn't more than 50 people at a time enjoying dinner in the clubhouse at once. 

Craig Simpson won the low net for the championship flight, with two consecutive rounds at +2.

article continues below

Here are the winners of each flight:


Championship Flight
Low Gross:
Dillon Paquette
Low Net: Craig Simpson

Seniors Championship Flight
Low Gross:
Len Holland
Low Net: Darcy Turnbull

First Flight
Low Gross:
Josh Krueger
Low Net: Aaron Stead

Second Flight
Low Gross:
Maurice Lucas
Low Net: Garth Haugen

Third Flight
Low Gross:
James Peters
Low Net: Jeff Blanchard

Seniors First Flight
Low Gross:
Morris Paquette
Low Net: Mark Haynes

Email sports reporter Dillon Giancola at sports@ahnfsj.ca

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus

Popular News