Fort St. John Autocross results

The Peace Region Motorsports Association was back in action on Sunday, July 5 for their second autocross event of the year. This time, the races were held in the Home Hardware parking lot. First place overall once again went to Juan Garcia. Varga Aghdasi was second and Sean Roy finished third, matching his placing in Taylor earlier this year.

Overall, 21 drivers competed, driving nine runs each instead of the six at the last event.

article continues below

Next up for the Motorsports Association is the second annual Peace Auto Fest, featuring the region's first ever drift competition. The date is being finalized.

Here is the order of finish for all drivers and their best times, and the top three in each category:


1. Juan Garcia - 70.249 seconds
2. Varga Aghdasi - 71.565
3. Sean Roy - 72.633
4. Branden T - 72.666
5. Ryan Phillips - 74.581
6. Daniel - 75.849
7. Ryan Mucci - 76.490
8. Justin - 76.578
9. Brad Wald - 77.511
10. Jeremy Hansen - 77.538
11. Markus K - 77.742
12. Mitchell H - 78.195
13. Dan Coates - 79.120
14. Nathan - 79.524
15. Chris Staverman - 80.013
16. Colin T - 80.733
17. Rahul Roy - 81.299
18. Nathaniel - 82.529
19. Curtis Joy - 83.964
20. Justin Lagasse - 84.802
21. Charlie - 85.710

Competition Class
1. Varga Aghdasi
2. Sean Roy
3. Branden T

Street Driver Class
1. Juan Garcia
2. Ryan Phillips
3. Ryan Mucci

Beginner Class
1. Justin
2. Nathan
3. Colin T

Email sports reporter Dillon Giancola at  

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Alaska Highway People's Choice 2020
Sign Up for our Newsletter!

Popular News