Fort St. John Curling Club standings

It’s officially curling season in Fort St. John, and all four leagues at the curling club are well under way.

In the ladies league, Jodi Busche is the lone undefeated team after Cheryl Batten lost her first game of the year.

article continues below

Alan Bone and Kelly Ollenberger’s teams are tied for first in the men’s A division.

Here are the standings after six weeks of play.

Jodi Busche: 6-0
Cheryl Batten: 5-1
Tara Forest: 5-1
Pam Murray: 4-1-1
Deanne Busche: 3-3
Cina Wales-Green: 2-4
Cheralee Goulet: 0-6
Tennille Penner: 1-4-1
Sheri Sewell: 2-4
Kristin Bayet: 1-5


A Division
Kelly Ollenberger: 5-1
Alan Bone: 5-1
Glen Godberson: 3-2
FSJ Links: 3-2-1
Alpine Glass: 3-3
Chad Bordeleau: 3-3
Rhyason: 1-3-1
Bob Cooper: 2-4
Bulldog Inspections: 2-4
Brennan Eklund: 0-5

B Division
Lido Theatre: 4-2
Embleton Construction: 4-1
Ty Coates: 3-0-1
Mike Villeneuve: 2-1
AAA Safety: 3-2-1
Compass Engergy: 3-3
D&T Electric: 2-3
Sunrise Rotary: 2-3
Chad Carlstrom: 1-3
United Rentals: 0-5

Bob Cooper: 3-0-1
Ty Coates: 4-1
April Podulsky: 3-1
Ace Instruments: 3-1-1
Dave Kellestine: 3-1-1
Colby Coates: 4-2
Jeff Holland: 2-1-2
Alaska Highway News: 2-2
Kevin Hrab: 2-3
Rick Chmelyk: 1-3
Wild Hogs: 1-4
Nicole Winstanley: 1-1
Sydney Gustafson: 0-2-1
Kolten Lindner: 0-4-1

Colleen Ziegler: 3-0
Stella Hamilton: 3-0
Larry London: 4-1
Paul Wuthrich: 4-1
Shirley Kinnis: 4-1
Swede Taylor: 3-2
Linda Kelly: 2-2
Deb Kellestine: 2-0
Alice Lock: 2-1
Donna Solodan: 2-2
Ed Scriba: 3-1
Faye McQuarrie: 3-1
Leo Felix: 2-2
Gail Weber: 2-2
Len Hamilton: 2-2
Paula Maloney: 2-1
Roy Chisolm: 2-2
Margarey Clark: 3-2
Carey Taylor: 3-2
Doug McCracken: 0-4
Ray Clark: 2-2
Dave Kellestine: 1-4
Connie Richter: 1-3
Madonna Robertson: 2-2
Larry Solodan: 3-2
Louise Baxter: 1-4
Julie Taylor: 2-3
Harry Dashin: 2-0
Carol Rhyason: 0-3
Ken Weber: 0-4
Lido: 0-3 

Email sports reporter Dillon Giancola at

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Alaska Highway People's Choice 2020

Popular News