Fort St. John Flyers team award winners: Reid Campbell, Adam Horst take top honours

The Fort St. John Senior Flyers held their annual awards BBQ on July 20, to celebrate the team's 60th season and honour the outstanding players. 

Reid Campbell and Adam Horst took home the team's top awards, Campbell for Regular Season MVP and Best Defensive Player, and Horst for Playoff and Coy Cup MVP. 

article continues below

The team award winners were as follows.

Regular Season MVP - Reid Campbell

Best Defensive Player - Reid Campbell

Most Gentlemanly Player - Sam Brennan

Rookie Of The Year - Brandon Pfeil

Top Scorer - Rick Cleaver

Playoff MVP - Adam Horst

Most Dedicated Player - Travis McLean

Most Popular Player - Jeff Shipton

Mr. Hustle - Joey Massingham

Email sports reporter Dillon Giancola at

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Sign Up for our Newsletter!

Popular News