Fort St. John Rodeo kicks off: Chariot and chuckwagon results

The 2019 Fort St. John Rodeo began last night at the North Peace Lighthorse Rodeo Grounds, with the first heats of the chariot and chuckwagon races. 

The rodeo events begin today at 2 p.m., and continue tomorrow at the same time. The chariots and chuckwagons will return both nights after the rodeo events. 

article continues below

Here are the top 10 finishers from last night's heats:

1. Martina Hubl - 1:05.55
2. Malcolm Apsassin - 1:05.79
3. Zac Hubl - 1:06.73
4. Bruce Fillion - 1:07.15
5. Linda Shipplet-Hubl - 1:08.12
6. Rene Salmond - 1:09.50
7. Denton Scott - 1:10.75
8. Junior Apsassin - 1:12.01
9. Dave Ogden - 1:12.64
10. Brett Fillion (B) - 1:17.13


1. Neil Salmond - 1:04.50 seconds
2. Brett Fillion (A) - 1:05.62
3. Rene Salmond  - 1:06.08
4. Brett Fillion (B) - 1:06.18
5. Fred Eagles - 1:07.00
6. Malcolm Apsassin - 1:07.08
7. Russell Apsassin - 1:07.52
8. Linda Shipplet-Hubl - 1:10.29
9. Barb Salmond - 1:10.51
10. Sylvester Apsassin - 1:10.88


© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Sign Up for our Newsletter!

Popular News