Jason Westgate wins 2019 Taylor Speedway Hit to Pass

Peace Region drivers sacrificed their trucks for the sake of a good show on Sunday, June 16, crashing them until they could drive them no more at the Taylor Speedway Hit to Pass. The event was two days long, with only a couple of trucks remaining by the second final, as each driver was required to bump the driver in front of them to gain a position. Jason Westgate was named the overall points winner from the weekend, despite not winning any of the main events. 

Below are the results from the weekend:

article continues below

Weekend Points Winner
Jason Westgate

Saturday, June 15

Hit to Pass
1. Gordy Beaumont
2. Jason Westgate
3. Mike Tolsma

Mini Sprints
1. Colten Beaumont
2. Alyssa Elliott
3. Heather Summach

1. Alex Nadeau
2. Johnny Beaumont

Sunday. June 16

Hit to Pass
1. Mike Tolsma
2. Gordy Beaumont
3. Jason Westgate

Mini Sprints
1. Heather Summach
2. Carissa Elliott
3. Kahilia Rhombs-Sterling

1. Aaron Tubbs
2. Alex Nadeau
3. Johnny Beaumont

Email sports reporter Dillon Giancola at sports@ahnfsj.ca.

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Sign Up for our Newsletter!

Popular News