Larry Ramstad wins 2019 Lone Wolf Classic

Larry Ramstad is this year's Lone Wolf Classic Champion. 

Ramstad, the club's head pro, won the championship flight on Sunday, July 21.

article continues below

Other winners this year include:

  • Championship - Low Net - Jeremy Clothier

  • 1st Flight - Low Gross - Dave Gerber

  • 1st Flight - Low Net - John Cullen

  • 2nd Flight - Low Gross - Stephen Mathews

  • 2nd Flight - Low Net - Travis Moore

  • 3rd Flight - Low Gross - Jaime McGee

  • 3rd Flight - Low Net - Brandon Cawker

  • Senior Championship - Low Gross - Sheldon Wheeler

  • Senior Championship - Low Net - Gary Paulson

  • Senior 1st Flight - Low Gross - Bruce Craig

  • Senior 1st Flight - Low Net - Morris Paquette


Close to 100 golfers signed up for this year's Classic. After a wet, windy, and cold 2018 tournament, golfers were treated to two beautiful days of weather with sun and temperatures in the mid-20s.

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Sign Up for our Newsletter!

Popular News