Peace Curling Tour continues with Dawson Creek cash spiel this weekend

The 2019 Peace Curling Tour is nearing the finish with two stops left. First up is the Dawson Creek Cash Spiel this weekend, November 22 to 24, followed by the Fort St. John Cash Spiel. This is the fourth qualifying event for the provincial final. New to the tour this weekend will be the Special Olympic Division. 

Here are the top eight teams in each division, who also qualify for the tour championship. All four junior teams will qualify for the junior final, in Sexsmith, on December 1. 

article continues below

Challenge Division
1. Mark Heartt - 33 points
2. Doug DeBoon - 29
3. Glen Godberson - 27 (Fort St. John)
4. Bob Cooper - 21 (Fort St. John)
5. Sharon Hinz - 19
6. Cortland Sonnenberg - 18 
7. Doug Small - 13
8. Chris Yungen - 12

Competitive Division
1. Jeff Ginter - 29
2. Scott Webb - 22
3. Ryan Norman - 21
4. Colin Griffith - 17
5. Delia Dejong - 14
6. Krystal Hilker - 12
7. Darrel Veiner - 10
8. Marla Sherrer - 8
8. Chinese Junior Men - 8

Junior Division
1. Team Collins - 8
2. Team Vandale - 5
3. Boys with Brooms - 5
4. Team Pellerin - 2

Email sports reporter Dillon Giancola at

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Alaska Highway People's Choice 2020

Popular News