Trackers celebrate provincial championship season with awards night

The NEBC Midget Tier 1 Trackers held there annual awards on April 17. The winners are as follows:

MVP: Connor Kindrat
Top Forwards: Devan Minard and Noah Lang
Top Scorer: Kurtis Lee
Top D Man: Connor Kindrat
Rookie of the Year: Landon Hatton
Unsung Hero: Tyler Turner
Top Defensive Forward: Nick Loewen
Most Dedicated: Duncan Ross
Most Inspirational: Cayden Frenette
Provincial MVP’s: Tyler McArthur and Logan Kimmi

article continues below

Season highlights:

1st in Bouchier Division for second year in a row

3rd in NAHL overall
Tied team record for most wins in a season

Set new team record for most points in a season
Set new team record for fewest goals allowed in a season

Tournament medals won:

Bronze medal- Tim Jardine Memorial in Delta, BC

Gold medal- IHA Mid Season Classic Calgary, Alberta

Gold medal- Midget Tier 1 BC Provincial Championships  

— Gerard Dicaire

© Copyright Alaska Highway News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Alaska Highway News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus
Sign Up for our Newsletter!

Popular News